Search Options


Monthly Archives

Latest posts

National Society of Newspaper Columnists president dies

Larry Cohen was 64.

Journalism & Women Symposium

The Journalism and Women Symposium supports the personal growth and professional empowerment of women in newsrooms and works toward a more accurate portrayal of the whole society.

National Lesbian & Gay Journalists Association

Founded in 1990, NLGJA is an organization of journalists, media professionals, educators and students working from within the news industry to foster fair and accurate coverage of LGBT issues.

Native American Journalists Association

NAJA educates and unifies its membership through programs that promote diversity, and defends challenges to free press, speech and expression on Native lands.

Association of Alternative Newsweeklies

The Association of Alternative Newsweeklies seeks to support news organizations that produce high-quality journalism alternative to the mainstream media in their area.

Society of Professional Journalists

Founded in 1909 as Sigma Delta Chi, the Society of Professional Journalists is the nations largest and most broad-based journalism organization.

American Society of Business Press Editors

American Society of Business Publication Editors is the professional association for editors and writers employed in the business, trade, and specialty press.

Online News Association: Call for entries for 2012 Online Journalism Awards

Eight awards come with a total of $33,000 in prize money, courtesy of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation and the Gannett Foundation, including two $2,500 awards for innovative investigative work. This year’s awards also feature several changes in categories and metrics for sorting organizations by size.

Association of Opinion Journalists: National Conference of Editorial Writers changes name

Sixty-five years after being founded, they’re now called the Association of Opinion Journalists.

American Society of News Editors: University of Missouri welcomes ASNE in new partnership

American Society of News Editors is set to move its headquarters to the Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute on the university’s Columbia, Mo., campus.

Earlier posts »

Copyright © 2014 Council of National Journalism Organizations
Powered by Wordpress | Log in
Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes